français

Home > Research > Teams > PHyREV









Search



OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

PHyREV

Hydrologcal Processes for Vulnerables Water Resources

Host by J.M COHARD et T. PELLARIN



Évolution de la pluie cumulée depuis le début de l’année aux stations de Niamey Orstom, Banizoumbou et Wankama (Niger) et comparaison avec la moyenne inter annuelle des périodes sèches (71-90) / humides (51-70). la description In the Sahel the ponds are filled by surface runoff and are preferential areas for infiltration. Some turns into a wet lands because of the rise of the water table. Parflow/CLM simulation of the upper Ouémé catchment in Bénin (16000km²) Electromagnetic prospection in Bénin pedological fault to measure water transfers in the unsaturated zone Eddy Covariance sensors to measure evapotranspiration In Benin, 40% of pumping well are not productive Soil samples to characterize hydrodynamical properties Aquifer transmissivity measurement of an in Bénin.

Context:

With regard to future demographic and climatic changes, the rational management of water resources (aquifers, surface waters) is one of the major challenges of the next century, especially in environments where they are rare or difficult to exploit. These resources are located in the Critical Zone. They are particularly vulnerable when they are subjected to high anthropogenic pressures (irrigation, pollution, land-use change etc.), and/or climatic pressures (insufficient or decreasing recharge, modification of rainfall extremes, increased evapotranspiration, change in infiltration and superficial moisture). The spatio-temporal dynamics of these resources are conditioned by the spatial distribution of precipitation, but also by the spatial redistribution of water, whether natural (river, underground transfer) or anthropogenic (pumping for adduction or irrigation ). These transfers, the continental part of the water cycle, also affect hydrological hazard and interactions with the atmosphere.

In this context The PHyREV team is interested more specifically in complex environments where hydrological responses are the result of the interdependence of many hydrological , but also eco-physiological and micro-meteorological processes. The studied scales ranges from a few hectares, to a few km² or cover regional scales such as the Sahel or the entire West Africa.


Scientific questions :

The scientific questions of the PHyREV team concern on the one hand scaling issues in hydrology and on the other hand the interactions between the surface processes and the recharge of the aquifers:

• How can we bring responses for the future of water resources (aquifers, surface water) at a regional scale based on knowledge of the physical processes identified at the lower scales (plot, slope, elementary catchment)?

• What are the interactions between surface processes and recharge of aquifers and to what extent is it necessary to take these interactions into account in order to predict the availability of water resources and hydrological hazards?

English

Accueil > Recherche > Equipes > PHyREV









Rechercher


PHyREV

Processus Hydrologiques pour les Ressources en Eau Vulnérables

Animateurs J.M COHARD et T. PELLARIN


Contexte :

JPEG - 27.3 ko
Mare au sahel (Niger)

Au regard des évolutions démographiques et climatiques à venir, la gestion raisonnée des ressources en eau (aquifères, eaux de surface) est l’un des enjeux majeur du prochain siècle en particulier dans les milieux où elles sont rares ou difficilement exploitables. La Zone Critique, est pourvoyeuse de ces ressources. Celles-ci sont particulièrement vulnérables, lorsqu’elles sont soumises à de fortes pressions anthropiques (prélèvement pour l’irrigation, pollution, changement d’occupation du sol. Etc.) et/ou climatiques (recharge insuffisante ou en diminution, modification des extrêmes pluviométriques, évapotranspiration accrue, changement de l’infiltration et des humidités superficielles). La dynamique spatio temporelle de ces ressources est conditionnée par la distribution spatiale des précipitations, mais aussi par la redistribution spatiale de l’eau, qu’elle soit naturelle (rivière, transfert souterrain) ou anthropique (pompage pour l’adduction ou l’irrigation). Ces transferts, part continentale du cycle de l’eau, conditionnent également l’aléa hydrologique et les interactions avec l’atmosphère.

Dans ce contexte L’équipe PHyREV s’intéresse plus spécifiquement à des milieux complexes où les réponses hydrologiques sont le résultat de l’interdépendance de nombreux processus hydrologiques bien sûr, mais aussi eco-physiologiques, micro-météorologique,… D’autre part, les milieux étudiés peuvent couvrir des gammes d’échelles variables limitées à quelques hectares, quelques km² ou couvrir des régions du globe comme le Sahel voir l’Afrique de l’Ouest.

Questions scientifiques :

Les questions scientifiques de l’équipe PHyREV concernent d’une part les changements d’échelle et d’autre part les interactions entre les processus de surface et la recharge des aquifères :

• Comment répondre aux enjeux concernant le devenir des ressources en eau (aquifères, eau de surface) à une échelle régionale à partir de la connaissance des processus identifiés aux échelles inférieures (parcelle, versant, bassin versant élémentaire) ?

• Quelles sont les interactions entre les processus de surface et la recharge des aquifères et dans quelle mesure est-il nécessaire de prendre en compte ces interactions pour prévoir la disponibilité des ressources en eau et les aléas hydrologiques ?

Journées CRITEX 2017

Vignette une

meeting annuel de l’Equipex CRITEX (Parc national d’équipements innovants pour l’étude spatiale et temporelle de la Zone Critique des Bassins Versants)

Journées annuelles du programme EQUIPEX "CRITEX"

Lire la suite