français

Home > Research > Teams > MEOM









Search



OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

MEOM

Multiscale oceanic flow modeling

The MEOM team develops an integrated approach to computational oceanography that combines ocean modeling, geophysical fluid dynamics, and satellite/in situ observations. See the team website for more details.

Our activities are connected to French, European and international research programs dedicated to the climate, environment, and numerical modeling. They concern the role of the ocean in climate, the analysis, simulation and prediction of the oceanic evolution, and the development of advanced methods to address these questions (see the "Research Themes" tab for details).

For more than 40 years, MEOM has been developing a technical expertise in the different aspects of computational oceanography: numerical modeling high-performance computing, data assimilation and analysis techniques.

The members of the team have close links with many national and international groups. These collaborations are particularly active among the DRAKKAR and NEMO consortium, and with the Mercator Ocean operational oceanography center.

English

Accueil > Recherche > Equipes > MEOM









Rechercher

OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

MEOM

Modélisation des écoulements océaniques multiéchelles

L’équipe MEOM développe une approche intégrée de l’océanographie numérique, combinant modélisation de l’océan, dynamique des fluides géophysiques, et observations spatiales et in situ. Voir le site de l’équipe pour plus de détail.

Les activités de l’équipe sont étroitement liées aux programmes de recherche français, européens et internationaux dédiés au climat, à l’environnement, et à la modélisation numérique. Elles se focalisent sur l’étude des effets de l’océan sur le climat, et sur le développement de méthodes d’analyse et de prévision des systèmes océaniques (voir l’onglet « Thèmes de recherche » pour plus de détails).

Depuis plus de 40 ans, MEOM enrichit son expertise technique sur les différents aspects de l’océanographie numérique, en particulier les outils de modélisation, le calcul de haute performance et les méthodes d’assimilation de données.

Les membres de l’équipe entretiennent des liens étroits avec de nombreux groupes nationaux ou internationaux. Ces collaborations sont particulièrement actives avec les consortiums DRAKKAR et NEMO, avec le centre d’océanographie opérationnelle Mercator Océan.