français

Home > Research > Teams > Atmospheric Chemistry









Search



OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

Atmospheric Chemistry

Welcome to the research team "Atmospheric and Snow chemistry" !

Our team project seeks to identify the sources, sinks and transformation mechanisms of chemical species generated by human activities. We particularly focus on determining their impact on climate, air quality and on snow-covered ecosystems.

The "Air Quality" theme is supported by an important analytic platform for the determination of aerosol composition. We also use statistical modeling and isotopic tools to track the origin of pollutants.

Since many years, we have also been involved in the study of polar regions and high altitude areas. In these regions, we put emphasis on snowpacks, and their role as an interface between the atmosphere and ecosystems.

Finally, we are involved in tropospheric monitoring in the most remote places on Earth. Together with studies on deposition, we use these observations to elucidate chemistry/climate feed backs.

If you are interested by our research, feel free to contact us !

Team leaders: Aurélien Dommergue and Didier Voisin

Team composition

English

Accueil > Recherche > Equipes > Chimie atmosphérique (CHIANTI)









Rechercher



OSUG - Terre Univers Environnement

Chimie atmosphérique (CHIANTI)

Bienvenu dans l’équipe CHImie Atmosphérique, Neige, Transferts et Impacts !

Notre projet vise à identifier les sources, les puits et mécanismes de transformations des espèces chimiques générées par les activités humaines (en particulier) afin de déterminer leur impact sur le climat, la composition et la qualité de l’air, et les écosystèmes enneigés.

Notre thématique "Qualité de l’air" s’appuie sur des moyens analytiques importants pour l’analyse de l’aérosol, des méthodes statistiques et isotopiques afin de tracer les sources de polluants.

Nous sommes, depuis de nombreuses années, spécialisés dans l’étude des milieux polaires et de haute altitude, prenant en compte le rôle de la neige comme interface biogéochimique entre l’atmosphère et les milieux.

Enfin, nos activités sont aussi fortes dans le domaine des Observations atmosphériques dans les régions les plus inaccessibles du globe. Couplées aux travaux sur les dépôts, elles permettent d’identifier des rétroactions chimie-climat et chimie-écosystèmes sur des temps caractéristiques de la dizaine d’année.

Si nos activités vous intéressent, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !

Aurélien Dommergue & Didier Voisin

Organigramme d’équipe